The Recycle Bin section of Site Settings allows administrators to delete pages and attachments that have been marked for deletion.
Anyone who can edit a page or upload an attachment can mark it for deletion. When marked for deletion, page content can still be viewed on the site, but is prefixed with a message warning that the page will be deleted. For instructions on marking page or attachments for deletion, see Deleting Pages or Attachments, respectively.
Once a page or attachment is marked for deletion, an administrator must then use this page to actually delete the page or attachment. A list displays all pages and attachments marked for deletion. Mark the check box next to each page or attachment you want to delete, and click the Delete button.
Note that deleted pages and attachments CANNOT be retrieved.
This two-step method is necessary to prevent accidental deletions, and to keep public users from deleting content irretrievably.
Back to Site Administration