Automatically Saved Drafts
The editing screen automatically saves a draft of your work in the background while you are editing a page. The following points cover the details of this feature:
- A draft is saved about every 30 seconds if changes have been made since the last draft was saved and overwrites any previous draft you had saved for that page. A small yellow notification will display at the top of the editing screen whenever a draft is saved.
- A saved draft is not an actual page version and will not be displayed on the site until you click Save.
- To restore a draft if your browser crashes or is accidentally closed, simply edit the page and click OK when prompted to restore your draft.
- Once you save the page or confirm cancellation, the draft will be deleted.
- Drafts are only saved for 24 hours and they should not be depended upon as an alternate to saving your work.
- Finally, drafts are tied to your user name. You must be logged in as the user that saved a draft in order to restore it. If you're not logged in, a browser cookie is used for draft identification.
Back to Editing Pages