When you edit a page, you'll see a "Mark Deleted" check box beneath the editor. Check this box to indicate that this page should be deleted. Checking this box does not delete the page, but merely marks it for deletion in the Recycle Bin section of Site Settings. This ensures that pages are not accidentally deleted and that only Administrators can actually delete pages. Use the Recycle Bin section of Site Settings to delete marked pages from your site.
If you want to hide a page from the site before its actually deleted, simply remove any links to it (you can search for the page name or title to find pages that link to it) and mark it as Hidden on the Properties tab.
Back to Editing Pages